Weekly Round Up

I can’t believe today is the last day of September! This month FLEW BY. I have been looking forward to October 1st for a while, however, because I am headed to Boston for the JDRF One Walk! This is the first diabetes event I have ever attended and I am very excited about it. I will write a full recap on that next week! Have you ever participated in One Walk or any other diabetes awareness/fundraising events? I would love to hear about your experiences!

This week was full of hiking, breakfast for dinner, fall activities like visiting the local pumpkin fest & cider mill, and watching episodes of Friends (never gets old).

Here’s my collection of good reads from around the web:

Big news in the T1D world!!

How to find balance with social media

Definitely want to try this recipe ASAP!

For anyone who struggles with body image.

A fun read for any other word nerds out there 🙂

 

Have a great weekend!

 

img_4660

Photo: Nutrition Stripped

 

Leave a Reply

